Colouring projects, Libuška's colourings

Colouringpage by Antonina Kalinina 🎨

This beautiful colourpage by Antonina Kalinina from her upcoming colouringbook (!) was a challenge for me, because of all the tiny details and the background. I did my best to colour it in the best way I can and ofcourse, I am not completely satisfied with the total outcome. I wished I had coloured the background in a different colour than green/brown so the body of the butterfly would stand out more. The waterdrops aren’t that good coloured, I have to practice how to do it in a proper way.

But I really enjoyed the colouring a lot! I enjoyed it thát much it makes me think about colouring it again with different colours. I’m so curious how it will look then.

A scan and a photo:
scan

Antonina Kalinina

photo

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor motten
My inspiration

Used materials:

  • Prismacolor coloured pencils
  • KIN Polycolor “
  • FC Polychromos”
  • white gelpen
  • Posca (white, gold and ivory)
  • Stabilo and Staedtler fineliners
1 thought on “Colouringpage by Antonina Kalinina 🎨”

Leave a Reply

