Colouring projects, Libuška's colourings

Ruined!

So I was colouring this beautiful pattern from The Pomenegrate Grove by Antonina Kalinina.

When I finished, I thought it was a bit dull. It needed something; it needed a beautiful background! Now backgrounds isn’t something I am really good at, or you can say: I’m really BAD with backgrounds!! Sure I can make a background with some softpastels, but a really spectacular background…. no.

So, I really ruined this colouring and I couldn’t resist to throw it away…
But, I will try it again, after I entered a colouring contest I want to participate in. I will search on the internet to learn more about making backgrounds, so I can make progress in it. I don’t want to use only soft pastels and I want to know more tricks with soft pastels.

I will be coming back to this!

3 thoughts on “Ruined!”

Leave a Reply

